Skip to main content
My Library Account
Books & Videos
General Reference Resources
Dictionaries, almanacs, atlases, bibliographies, and more.
On the Web
Columbia Encyclopedia, 6th edition
A free version on the web that includes 80,000 general subject, cross-referenced entries. Easily searchable or browsable.
Encyclopedia of Life
A free web encyclopedia of life on Earth including information about each of the Earth's 1.8 million known species.
Encyclopedia of World History
A free version of Houghton Mifflin's encyclopedia of ancient, medieval, and modern history. Includes over 20,000 entries ranging from the prehistoric period to 2000.
A free, general subject encyclopedia on the web. InfoPlease's editors partner with Columbia University Press, TIME Magazine, and ESPN to provide reliable information. Some advertisements included.
Call Number: REF AE5 .E333
A general subject encyclopedia to get you started with all your research needs.
Directories of Websites
Browse websites that have been reviewed by librarians for reliability.
DMOZ Open Directory Project
A starting point for web-based research of all kinds. This directory of the internet will guide you towards information you need without having to search the entire internet on your own.
Librarians' Internet Index (LII)
A directory of websites on a variety of subjects. This directory is maintained by librarians who have reviewed the sites for reliability and authority. This site will soon be merged with the IPL.
Jul 21, 2016 12:41 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Liberal & Professional Studies