It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a full-text resource covering contemporary social issues. It is designed to bring together the many different types of information needed to achieve comprehensive understanding. It includes pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, and multimedia (including images and podcasts), and links to web sites.
Call Number: Mitchell College Reference: PN1010 .P499
From the Preface to Volume 92, 2009:
"Poetry Criticism (PC) presents significant criticism of the world's greatest poets and provides supplementary biographical and bibliographical material to guide the interested reader to a great understanding of the genre and its creators ... Students, teachers, librarians, and researchers will find that the generous excerpts and supplementary material provided by PC supply them with the vital information needed to write a term paper on poetic technique, to examine a poet's most prominent themes, or to lead a poetry discussion group."
Call Number: Mitchell College Reference: PN3373 .S386
From the Preface of Volume 116, 2009:
Short Story Criticism (SSC) presents significant criticism of the world's greatest short-story writers and provides supplementary biographical and bibliographical materials to guide the interested reader to a greater understanding of the authors of short fictions."
EL 102 - Literary Reference Center Database
This comprehensive subscription database will provide you with information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
Maintaining that finding good literary criticism on the web can be quite challenging, IPL provides links to and describes the best starting places for internet research. IPL was founded at the University of Michigan School of Information.
The Internet Public Library is a global information community that provides in-service learning and volunteer opportunities for library and information science students and professionals, offers a collaborative research forum, and supports and enhances library services through the provision of authoritative collections, information assistance, and information instruction for the public.