Skip to Main Content

HD209: Child Development

Journals of Interest

Recommended Articles

A Live Demonstration to Enhance Interest and Understanding in Child Development

Ask LIS

Email Me

Contact:

(860) 786-1851 (text/SMS)

(860) 701-5156 (phone)

Subjects: Business Administration, General Reference, Sports Management

Databases

PsychInfo
American Psychological Association (APA)'s resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in nearly 30 languages

Video Collections

Videos are available in the Library and online in a variety of collections.

Academic Video Online: Premium This link opens in a new window
A cross-disciplinary video streaming service from Alexander Street Press. Includes over 40,000 full video titles.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
A faculty-driven collection of streaming video. Email asklis@mitchell.edu to request new titles.

Library DVD and VHS Collections
Search the library catalog or visit the library to see what we have - our collections include educational and popular titles and can be borrowed for 3 days at a time.

Recommended DVDs

Library Catalog

Recommended Books

The Developing Mind by Daniel J. Siegel
ISBN: 1572307404
Publication Date: 2001-10-22
Early Child Development in the 21st Century by Jeanne Brooks-Gunn; Allison Sidle Fuligni (Editor); Lisa Berlin (Editor)
ISBN: 0807743372
Publication Date: 2003-03-01
Child Care and Child Development by NICHD Early Child Care Research Network Staff (Editor); The NICHD Early Child Care Research Network (Editor)
ISBN: 1593851383
Publication Date: 2005-04-04